Cabinet Resolution No. (35) of 2022

Concerning the Application of the Straight Baseline System on UAE Coasts

The Cabinet:

- Upon reviewing the Constitution;
- Federal Law No. (1) of 1972 concerning the Competences of Ministries and the Powers of Ministers, as amended;
- Federal Law No. (19) of 1993 concerning the Delimitation of UAE Maritime Zones;
- Cabinet Resolution No. (5) of 2009 concerning the application of the Straight Baseline
 System on UAE Coasts;
- Upon the proposal of UAE Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Presidential Affairs, and the approval of the Cabinet;

Has resolved as follows:

Article (1)

1. The Straight Baselines of UAE Maritime Zones in the Arabian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman shall be in accordance with the coordinate lists shown in the following tables:

a. Straight Baselines of UAE Coastline overlooking the Arabian G
--

Point	Site name	Latitude	Longitude
Number	Site indille	Latitude	Longitude
1	Doha Al Samira	24º16′ 03.699″N	51°35′17.100″E
2	Almallab Island	24°23′ 10.638″N	51°31′ 49.881″E
3	West of Khoyen Island	24°25′ 25.601″N	51°31′ 09.901″E
4	North of Khoyen Island	24°25′ 32.099″N	51°31′ 11.100″E
5	Qaffay Island	24°36′ 22.943″N	51°42′ 54.320″E
6	Northwest of Makasib	24°40′ 47.903″N	51°48′ 33.095″E
	Island		
7	Northeast of Makasib Island	24°40′ 48.522″N	51°48′ 21.299″E
8	East of Makasib Island	24°40′ 16.885″N	51°49′ 39.626″E

9	High Elias Island	24º15′ 24.901″N	52°00′ 42.502″E
10	Sir Bani Yas Island	24°22′ 23.902″N	52°36′ 39.899″E
11	Umm Al Kurkum Island	24º24′ 03.301″N	52°45′ 44.302″E
12	Western Perm Island	24°22′ 57.698″N	53°04′ 35.501″E
13	Northeast of Marawah Island	24°25′ 35.602″N	53°25′ 20.701″E
14	Abu Al Abyad Island	24º19′ 03.601″N	53°48′ 22.100″E
15	Khalifa Port	24°50′ 37.800″N	54°39′ 54.200″E
16	Palm tree of Deira	24°21′ 51.669″N	55°13′ 45.439″E
17	Algeer Port	24º02′ 58.391″N	56°04′ 55.686″E
18	Aldarah	26°03′ 05.173″N	56°05′ 09.418″E

b. Straight Baselines of UAE Coastline overlooking the Gulf of Oman:

Point Number	Site name	Latitude	Longitude
1	Dibba Al-Hisn	25°37′ 35.388″N	56°16′ 18.648″E
2	Suwaifa Island	25°36′ 12.053″N	56°21′ 07.095″E
3	Ras Dibba	25°35′ 28.600″N	56°21′21.900″E
4	Al Fqait	25°35′ 14.100″N	56°21′ 32.400″E
5	Dedna	25°32′ 23.655″N	56°22′ 30.470″E
6	Ras Qaddafa	25°19′ 23.859″N	56°22′ 54.586″E
7	Fujairah Port	25°11′ 25.600″N	56°23′ 00.900″E
8	South of Kalba	24°58′ 52.844″N	56°22′ 35.271″E
9	Navigation snout	24°58′ 49.524″N	56°22′ 35.495″E

- 2. All coordinates shown in Table (A-B) of this article are determined on the World Geodetic System Geographic-WGS-84.
- 3. The Straight Baselines shown in Table (A-B) of this Article shall be used to demarcate UAE Maritime Areas.

Article (2)

The waters located on the landward side of the Straight Baselines stipulated in Article One of this Resolution shall be considered internal waters of UAE in accordance with the provisions of Federal Law No. (19) of 1993 regarding the designation of UAE Maritime Zones.

Article (3)

Cabinet Resolution No. (5) of 2009 concerning the application of the Straight Baseline System on UAE Coasts shall be repealed.

Article (4)

This Resolution shall be published in the Official Gazette and shall enter into force as of the day following the date of its publication.

Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Prime Minister

Issued by Us: Date: April 11, 2022 Corresponding to: Ramadan 10, 1443 H